Thirty Thankful Days Challenge: Giving Thanks This November

Thirty Thankful Days
#thirtythankfuldays

Where has the year gone? I cannot believe it is already November. With the hustle and bustle of every-day life it is so easy to forget to be thankful for what we have. I have been blessed with an amazing family, including three beautiful little girls, supportive friends, and a passion for helping other families live a better life. What better time than the month of November to recognize all of these blessings?!

This month, I will be participating in the Thirty Thankful Days Challenge. For each day, I will post one thing for which I am thankful. I most likely won’t be able to post these daily but will add to this post as often as possible throughout the month.

I challenge everyone to do the same on their own blog, social media accounts, or you can even go old school and use paper (gasp! 😉 ). You will be amazed at all the wonderful blessings you have. Enjoy!

 

November 1 – Today I am thankful for this blog. It is a wonderful feeling to be able to help people all over the world with their family and household challenges. Positive comments always make my day 🙂

November 2 – Today I am thankful for the sport of football. No really…I love it! Now if we can just pull out a few more wins #snf #nfl

November 3 – Today I am thankful for my hardworking husband. He busts his butt every day so that I can stay home with our beautiful girls and focus on doing what I love. Not to mention that he is completely outnumbered in this house…poor guy!

November 4 – Today I am thankful for my furbaby. He loves me unconditionally and no matter what kind of day I am having, his cuddles always make me smile.

Thirty Thankful Days
Smokey

November 5 – Today I am thankful for convenient breakfast foods…sleeping through the alarm clock is never a good thing!

November 6 – Today I am (extremely) thankful for the opportunities that I have received (and created) in life. I am so grateful that I get to be home to raise my family and pursue business ventures and passions that I LOVE!

Thirty Thankful Days Challenge: Giving Thanks This November
Heart of Fire

November 7 –  Today I am thankful for a roof over my head. I know so many people do not have this luxury.

November 8 – Today I am thankful for my brand new stove/oven. I can finally bake again!! YAY!

November 9 – Today I am thankful for my best friend of 25 years, Jen, the gorgeous fall weather, and awesome Baltimore Ravens tailgating parties! Sunday Funday at it’s finest! #nfl

November 10 – Today I am thankful for coffee. Enough said!

Thirty Thankful Days: Giving Back This Thanksgiving
Thirty Thankful Days: Giving Back This Thanksgiving

November 11 – Today I am thankful for the ability to read and write. I could not imagine how difficult life would be without the ability to communicate.

November 12 – Today I am thankful for having a home with heat. I feel fortunate that my family and I have a roof over our heads when so many do not.

November 13 – Today I am thankful that my children are doing well in school. They must get their smarts from their mama 😉

November 14 – Today I am thankful for date night! However I am not thankful for the fact that my husband and I are pathetic and were in bed asleep by 9:30pm 🙂 We are officially old!

November 15 – Today I am thankful for new opportunities. I absolutely love having the ability to assist all types of individuals and businesses. I consider each opportunity a blessing!!

November 16 – Today I am thankful that my 6 year old is very forgiving of the tooth fairy. She lost her first tooth and the “tooth fairy” completely forgot about her. #parentingfail

November 17 – Today I am thankful for the end of my accounting class. And I am hoping my brain resumes functioning very soon!

November 18 – Today I am thankful for having positive influences in my life. I have learned so much from so many over the years. There are truly too many to count.

Thirty Thankful Day Challenge: Giving Thanks This November
Blessed every day

November 19 – Today I am thankful for the friends that have stuck by me through thick and thin. No matter what through all of lifes ups and downs, I feel fortunate to have a group of people who support and encourage me.

November 20 – Today I am thankful for my beautiful girls and the fact that they keep me laughing constantly. I am firmly convinced that laughter is the world’s best medicine 😉

November 21 – Today I am thankful for bedtime!!! The little monsters are in rare form tonight. Arghhh!

November 22 – Today I am thankful for being able to sleep in – sort of. My idea of sleeping in is definitely different than what it used to be before becoming a mom 😉

November 23 – Today I am thankful for each and every one of my readers and subscribers. This past week was the best week this site has EVER had!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I can’t wait to share so many new exciting things with you.

November 24 – Today I am thankful for an unusually warm November day. Enjoying the sunshine 🙂

Thirty Thankful Days Challenge - Giving Thanks This November
Sending you Sunshine

November 25 – Today I am thankful for all of the people in my life. I firmly believe that people are placed in your life for a reason. I have learned so many lessons from so many people.

November 26 – Today I am thankful for snow days!! It rarely snows this early in our area and we are taking advantage of it.

November 27 – Happy Thanksgiving! Today I am thankful for so many reasons. Too many blessings to count…

November 28 – Today I am thankful that I am NOT Black Friday shopping. However Cyber Monday here I come…

November 29 – Today I am thankful for family, both near and far. It is a wonderful feeling to be surrounded by their unconditional love.

November 30 – Today I am thankful for an excellent November. Here’s to hoping that December is even better!!

Leave a Reply

